Your vote, counted. The UF Law SBA Constitution provides the following mandate for the election of first year, transfer student and L.L.M. student representatives to the Board of Governors:

Elections for the Student Bar Association Executive Board will be held on Tuesday, February 13, 2018 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. The SBA Elections Commission will conduct the elections in the Commons Area.

The SBA Constitution provides the following guidelines for the selection of the Executive Board:

“There shall be an election held in February of each year to elect the following positions: President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary, Parliamentarian, Communications Officer, Social Chair, the Student Organizations Liaison, and the Student Senator. Each member of SBA, including current third year students and LL.M. students, shall be eligible to vote in these officer elections. Officer elections shall require a majority vote of those members who vote in such an election.”

The Constitution further states:

“Each Executive Board Officer and each member of the Board of Governors must be taking classes at the College of Law during both semesters of the academic year following the spring elections, or in another UF College if enrolled in an approved joint degree program, be in good standing (minimum cumulative 2.0 grade point average), and be free from conduct and academic probation. All students for any office shall be either first or second year students enrolled at UF Law.”

2018 Spring Executive Board Elections

Tues., Feb. 13, 2018
9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
UF Law Common Area

You must have your Gator1 ID to vote. 

Interested in running? The following positions are up for election:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Parliamentarian
  • Student Organizations Liaison
  • Social Chair
  • Communications Officer

Position duties are described in the SBA Constitution. You may also reach out to standing officers for details.

Submit your intent to run form by February 2nd at 5 p.m. to

For questions regarding elections, check out the FAQs, our SBA Constitution, or contact us at