The Student Bar Association deploys committees to accomplish its initiatives and actively engage the student body in effectuating positive change at UF Law. The President, after consulting with the Executive Board, may create other ad hoc committees as deemed advisable.

Review the currently active committees below to see current activities and initiatives, as well as committee contact info.


Chair: Dylan Brown, Treasurer

The Allocations Committee handles the overall collection and disbursement of all SBA funds to student organizations. Organizations requesting funding will meet before the Allocations Committee.


Chair: Rachel Grimley, Parliamentarian

The Student Organizations Council is comprised of all student organizations at UF Law. Each SBA representative will work in this committee to address student organization issues and create collaborative network among student orgs on campus.


Chair: Hannah Montgomery & Julia Ingram

The Events Committee will coordinate all SBA sponsored social events. This committee is dedicated to creating a strong professional and collegial network among students at UF Law.


Chair: Milind Mishra

The Diversity Committee’s goal is to intentionally foster and showcase diversity at UF Law by highlighting students and celebrating their unique backgrounds, experiences and stories.


Chair: Jisung Moon

The Gator Brief is the official student life podcast of the University of Florida Levin College of Law, where we talk about life at Levin, legal education, and the reasonable doubts that many law students and young lawyers face. Our goal is to serve as a trusted resource to UF law students and law students elsewhere by featuring insightful conversations with members of the UF law community.


Chair: Connor McGuiness

The Communications Committee handles public relations, branding and messaging for SBA. This committee is dedicated to connecting students, faculty, and administration at UF Law through digital media and other forums.


Chair: Rachel Grimley, Parliamentarian

The Rules Committee is responsible for the promulgation of rules and by-laws and the facilitation of amendments and Constitutional interpretation.